Ondo SSG, other top officials follow deputy governor, dump APC for PDP


By Muhammed Saheed

Ondo State’s Secretary to the State Government, Ifedayo Abegunde along with two commissioners and five special advisers on Sunday, 21st of June, 2020 resigned their membership of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

They all dumped the APC to join the Peoples Democratic Party, The Ravens learnt.

The defection took place after the state deputy governor, Agboola Ajayi, also defected from the APC to the PDP following a lingering cold war between him and the governor, Mr Olurotimi Akeredolu.

Reports also have it that he was restrained from going out of the Government House in Alagbaka, Akure, the state capital, by the State Police Commissioner, Bolaji Salami and his team yesterday, after his defection became public knowledge.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here