AbdulRazaq swears in Judicial, Assembly Services’ commissions


Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq of Kwara State has today sworn in members of both Judicial and Assembly Service Commissions in Ilorin, the state capital.

The Ravens reports that he had long ago rolled out names of those who are to serve in both commissions.

Speaking on the occasion, the governor urged the JSC appointees to justify the trust reposed in them, noting that they have distinguished themselves as senior citizens.

His words: “My congratulations to you is borne out of the fact that your choice is a manifestation of what you have stood for over the years. You have all distinguished yourself as senior citizens with track records of integrity and selfless service to our people.

“I, therefore, urge you to always consider this record in everything that you do as members of this statutory commission.”

Members of the JSC are Titus Olasupo Ashaolu SAN; Lawal Victor Jimoh; Dr Saliu Ajibola Ajia; and Monde Aliyu Umar.

In a related development, the House of Assembly Service Commission appointees were also charged to rededicate themselves to the service of the people.

Members of the House of Assembly Service Commission are: Yusuf AbdulRasheed Oluwafemi (Chairman); Gbemisola Mercy Oguntimehin; Kolawole Bashirat; Ganiyu Taofiq Adekunle; and Mohammed Sabi Saidu.

Addressing the appointees, the governor observed: “It is a call to serve the people. Just like your letter of appointment may have stated, this appointment is a public trust.  You are therefore expected to discharge your duties with honesty, fairness, and accountability.

“The public has reposed so much confidence in our administration. Every appointee of the Otoge government must therefore conduct themselves in manners that align with public expectations. We will not condone impunity or betrayal of public trust under any guise. We will also be prudent in the management of public resources.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here