Balogun Fulani Youth elects new executives


By Shuaib Habeebullahi

Appreciates Alkali leadership, charges new exco on ‘forwards looking’ and dedicated to community services

The foremost sociocultural group and community-based organisation in Ilorin Emirate, Balogun Fulani Constituency Youth Development Association has again elected another set of Executive Committee following the “2years tenure” expiration of the Com. Alkali led the administration.

The election of the new Executive Member was held during her last General Meeting at the Association’s Secretariat, Balogun Fulani Compound, Ilorin, on the 25th of December, 2022, in the presence of members and stakeholders, in adherence to the Association’s constitution and tradition. Therefore, the Association Constitution zoned the three (3) signatory principal officers, such as the President, Secretary and Financial Secretary, into three (3) different wards and zones that comprise the constituency, such as Okaka Wards, Balogun Fulani Wards, and Oke- Ogun ward respectively.

Similarly, the elected members were duly considered without lopsidedness and with respect to the laid-down electoral rules and regulations. As a result, the newly elected Balogun Fulani Constituency Youth Development Association goes thus:

• Com. Hassan Taiye Salaudeen, as President (Okaka Ward)

• Com. Ibrahim Lanre Fulani, Vice President (Balogun Fulani Ward)

• Com. Hassan Taiye ERUBU, General Secretary (Balogun Fulani Ward)

• Com. Ibrahim Dayo Abdulganiyu, Financial Secretary (Oke- Ogun Ward)

• Com. Abdulkadir Sodiq Idiagbon, Treasurer (Balogun Fulani Ward)

•Com. Abdulkareem O. Abdullateef, PRO (Okaka Ward)

• Com. Sulyman Olohunrinu, Welfare Director (Balogun Fulani Ward)

• Com. Shuaib Kasandubu, Social Director (Okaka Ward)

• Com. AbdulBaki Abdulmajeed, Asst. General Secretary (Oke- Ogun Ward)

• Com. Oba Sherrifdeen, Asst. PRO ( Oke- Ogun Ward)

And, the Position of the Association’s Chief Missioner is hereby maintained vacant, to be occupied soon by a competent and prepared-minded member to serve.

In a recall, the immediate past Executive Committee headed by the Com. AbdulRasaq Alkali Administration was inaugurated on the 26th of December, 2020.

During the Alkali-led administration, the Association celebrated its 30th Anniversary with tremendous track records of achievements, scored with scholarships, sensitisation/ enlightenments programs, empowerments etc., and sustainability of the association’s glory, which translated to the hitch-free administration cum transition processes.

Thus, the newly elected executive members were charged with the need to sustain the good legacy of the Balogun Fulani Constituency Youth Development Association since its establishment as the first Community Association in Ilorin Emirates, which has produced prominent people and leading leaders in various fields. Among the former members of the Youth Association, produced is, Alh. Bolaji Aluko (Pioneer President, NECO Office), Late (Prof) Muh’d Sanni Idiagbon, Prof. Suleiman Funsho Ambali, Dr. Atolagbe Alege, CPS, Ibrahim Kayode Ajanaku, Esq, among others who are too numerous to mention.

And the inauguration was conducted by a magistrate, and a Former Association President, Com. Tunde Kareem. Also in attendance are the Committee of Past Presidents and Stakeholders led by Com. Toyin Abdullah, Com. Ahmed AbdulGaniyu Maliki and Com. Ladi Saudi.

And the Association hereby scheduled her handing over proper ceremony till the next general meeting. Also, I’ll be glad to receive in the audience all members and other interested members of the community that are willing to join our Developmental Association for community service; motto: for the love, progress and unity of our people.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here