APC sweeps all seats in Borno LG election


In the local government election that was conducted in Borna state on Saturday, the All Progressives Congress (APC) won all 27 LGA chairmanship and 312 councillorship seats.

BOSEIC chairman, Lawan Maina declared the overall results of the election on Sunday in Maiduguri, the Borno capital.

In her statement, “Following the conduct of the election on Saturday, today we have received results from the 27 LGAs and as empowered by the law under Section 10.

“In my position as the Chief Returning Officer of the state, I read out the results as follows:

“The ruling party, APC, won all the 27 Local Government Chairmen in the state. Equally, the ruling party has won all the 312 council members (councilors) in all the wards of the state.

“With this, we have come to the end of this exercise and the certificate presentation to the winners will be made at a later date to be announced soon.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here