PDP dissolves south-west zonal caretaker committee, constitutes new team


The National Working Committee (NWC) of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) has dissolved the South-West Zonal Caretaker Committee of the party and announced a new caretaker committee.

In a statement on Thursday night by Kola Ologbondiyan, Publicity Secretary of the party, the newly-constituted committee has Mr Dayo Ogungbenro as its chairman while Mr Daisi Akinniran will serve as secretary.

Other members of the committee are Chief Taiwo Abayomi Kuye, Chief Adeola Ogunrinde, Mrs Oyebola Fadeyi Awolowo, Prince Nekan Olagbegi, Mrs Funmi Oguns and Honourable Owokoniran Olabisi Wahab.

According to the statement, the new caretaker committee is to pilot the affairs of the party in the South-West zone for a period not exceeding three months.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here